Rainbows Levels: 1, 2 & 3

Rainbows is a nine-week programme for children aged 7-12 years of age to talk about parental separation or bereavement with other children and facilitated by adults. Each group will have a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 8 children to run and each child must have experienced separation or bereavement for 3 MONTHS before an application to take part can be accepted.

Rainbows is a chance for children to express their feelings with other children in a safe space through a variety of structured activities. facilitators are there to provide support to children and guide them through a process. Rainbows is a ‘peer support’ group and not a counselling service.

Parents are expected to sign for an introduction workshop before their child starts, you can book yourself in via www.rainbowsireland.ie

Level & Age of the Child:

Level 1: is for 1st and 2nd class (age: 7 & 8 yrs)
Level 2: is for 3rd and 4th class (age: 9 & 10 yrs)
Level 3: is for 5th and 6th class (age: 11 & 12 yrs)

(Note: Rainbows is unable to work with children who are living with the death of a family member or close loved one who has died from suicide, murder or a form of traumatic event).

Dóchas offers Rainbows to children & families living anywhere in Clondalkin, Lucan and beyond.

Image: Steve Johnson